Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Geburtstagsfeier

Birthday party - Laura's birthday & welcome-back party to be precise.

Had a rather lazy day. Stayed in bed until noon and made a little bike tour. In the late afternoon I had to pick up my Dad at Munich airport. He has been on a business trip to East Asia (the Philippines, South Korea, and Japan) the last three weeks and arrived from Tokyo at 6 o'clock. So I picked him up, dropped him off at home and rushed back to Munich for Laura's birthday party in the evening. Being German I'm rather fond of being punctual - one of the few German stereotypes I fulfil.

So I was overly puntual (to the minute to be honest) at Laura's for the start of the night at her place to be followed by going out to 8 Seasons and 089 Bar, two clubs I normally have an utter distaste for. It was really fun though, and an very interesting evening, too. It's true what they say: in good company the location (and music) doesn't matter.

So pictured are the birthday girl Laura in the center (of attention), Davi to the left and Jenny to the right. It was taken just before we left for the first club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.