How many?

A beautiful day with lots of sunshine, but a light breeze - very pleasant. 

There were many people at Bempton, more than we have seen before. Maybe some thought they might see the Albatross which had been sighted and well publicised (no chance!) Most wanted to see Puffins - there were two! There were some mighty lenses around and many people trying to get the perfect shot. I was quite content to just watch in awe at the numbers of birds around - Gannets, Guillemots, Kittiwakes, Fulmars. Just amazing how they cling on to the cliff face and manage to make a kind of nest and rear young. 

I didn't take many pictures, I was too mesmerised by all the activity - I liked the one in extras as a Kittiwake lays grass down for a nest. I just love the picture I have posted with all the birds in their own spaces and the constant circling around. 

We are now home after a lovely, and interesting, few days away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.