Springy!

Had a good day at work.  Even summoned up the energy to do Pilates at lunchtime - AND to go for a walk late afternoon.  It had been pretty gloomy in the morning, but the sun unexpectedly broke through this afternoon, so when I needed to go out to post a few birthday cards, I decided to carry on to the heath and round the block, too.  So glad I did - it was such a beautiful afternoon/evening.

I spotted a pair of nuthatches flying back and forth to a hole in the same tree where I saw the parakeet recently.  Never seen a nuthatch before, as far as I know, so quite a treat.  Had the wrong lens with me though.  Also saw the parakeet popping its head in and out like a green whack-a-mole :)  Then on the way back from the heath I spotted this massive patch of beautiful wild flowers (well, I assume they're wild - Google Lens tell me these are virginia stocks, and the bluey ones are called baby blue eyes).  Ran into a neighbour and enthused to him about them - he probably thinks I've lost the plot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.