Shielding

Lovely sunny and hot weather today  to nice  to be at work but I was . A fairly busy day again but thankfully not to late leaving after tying up a few loose ends. 
Once home and changed I took advantage of the nice weather and went for a walk by the river to search out the blip. There was a group of teenagers swimming in the river shouting about so went a little further the other way. 
A few damselflies about and then I spotted this shield bug so blip sorted. When it came to editing my shots I spotted the ant in the shot as well , They don't feed on them so just a great coincident Tagged for this weeks Tiny Tuesday challenge something from the fauna around you Many thanks to H0tamer for hosting .
I have posted some more on  Flickr  for anyone that is interested 
Back home Tea out the way and now watching football Southampton V Liverpool 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.