Waiting to be fed

I met a cousin in MK this morning and we think it's probably about two and a half years since we last met, and apart from one visit early on in the pandemic to buy a new washing machine, it's her first trip to town.

This afternoon I have continued putting things together for our trip 'oop north'.  I have also tried to renew my driving licence, except when I got to the end it told me I need a new photograph.  That's because I renewed my passport during lockdown.  Something to do when we get back.

I tried to capture the male robin feeding its mate, but failed.  So here you have the female patiently waiting for food, and a few minutes later she gave up, fed herself and headed back to brood.

Ps. Just been decanting my nightcream into a smaller container using a teaspoon and had to concentrate really hard so I didn’t lick it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.