Wickes

These places are daunting. They are full of people who know how to take lengths of wood and turn them into new cars or skyscrapers or just about anything. I look at a length of timber and all I can see are splinters.

I went to get some shelves for the garden - I want to avoid losing my garden table to the chillies this year. They didn't have what I was after (even though they are on the website) so I've ordered them for delivery tomorrow. At least I got out of the house and had the roof down. I also went further than I'd expected because I had forgotten that many of the lanes are still closed because of the gas works; I'd forgotten because they are no longer outside the house.

I've just baked a loaf and roasted a piece of beef. Soon I am going to make some warm beef sandwiches with raw onion - living my very best life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.