Celosia Cristata Twisted Blanco

Celosia Cristata Twisted Blanco
Sue and I popped to the local garden centre today to get some bedding plants to fill some gaps in the garden. 
While looking around I found this plant and fell in love with it. 
This is Celosia Cristata Twisted Blanco and Cockscomb is its common name. I also bought a crimson one. 
This afternoon another play with macro, this time with a Lensbaby Composer with Double Glass Optic (focal length is 50mm) and its f/2.8 aperture inserted. The lensbaby was mounted on Canon R with 34mm of extension tube. I also focused stacked 8 images, hand held using high speed shutter and 'The Body Rocking' method. There are definently some artefacts that should be cleaned up but I really like the abstract feel to this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.