Wildlife Border

Wildlife Border.
I very rarely complain to people but today our window cleaner drove up with their van and parked on our grass verve. Those people that know my house know we live on a cul-de-sac and there is only just enough room to drive two cars down the road. Parking on the grass was not a problem 'really' but this young boy getting out the passenger seat with his size 22 shoes trampling over our wildlife border was.
So I told them not to do that and that the area may look like an unmanaged field  but was in fact planted by us being nurtured. 
He started to say what did I expect, he needed to park the the van for the water and then I think he realised I was not happy and backed off.
As I say I don't normally do this and I suspect I now feel guilty. 
Anyway whilst inspecting the 'damage' after they left I took some photos with my phone of some of the lovely plants and grasses we have planted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.