Association of ideas?

By a somewhat circuitous route - I arrived Here.

You'd be justified asking HOW/WHY?  (Wooden Chew?)

Well - it befell thusly:-
As part of my usual habit of liking the occasional meal made by that internationally famous - Chef A. N. Other, I found myself out at "The Pot Place", which happens to be on the site of Plumpton Rly. Stn. (No NOT the one in E. Sussex, the one in Cumbria.)  This much I knew.  What I didn't know was this - "~ ~ ~ opened with the railway, 1846; closed 1948".  SO? 
We can't Blame Doctor Beeching for this one, can we?


What I'd failed to notice on previous visits was this "Relic of a bygone age".  I suspect it may well have been used by many a Porter in the afore-mentioned bygone era. 

Which still doesn't account for how I got "Here".  Well - blame the influence of what I've dubbed the "Amerinet" on account of there being a heavy preponderance of U S reference/influence thereon.  I saw that the only things on it were Box Plants.  On a Car(t) led my warped mind to - Boxcar Willie.
Satisfied?
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.