Edinburgh

Since A was busy getting ready to go away, I took Django out. It was sunny and breezy, but still very pleasant. Back home, it took a while to catch up with work events that had come up while I was out, so my idea to go early into Edinburgh was put on hold. 

I did eventually set off, heading for a School event, buying a pair of walking shoes on the way so I didn't turn up in my filthy and collapsing dog walking shoes! I called in on Mum, but the event in town was very dull. This wasn't surprising as I've got little in common with most of my colleagues.

Since there was no food at the event, I went for a walk in Edinburgh, eventually eating a fish supper in Greyfriars' churchyard. Although it wasn't sunny, it was warm and very pleasant. Rather than watch the Europa League final alone in a pub, I came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.