He is here.....

After another sleepless night and an anxious few hours this morning we finally heard that Lando had arrived. He weighs 6lbs 13oz which is good considering he is three weeks early. My husband and I were delighted to know we could go and visit them this afternoon at the Royal Alexandra hospital in Paisley. 
Oh my goodness Lando is the most beautiful perfect little boy and we both fell in love with him instantly. Unfortunately our daughter had a bit of a rough time and was uncomfortable and sore but she had brightened up by the time we left.
The traffic wasn't too bad and we were home just after 5pm. I still had to get my steps and luckily it was lovely weather for a walk. Spent the rest of the evening telling all my friends and family the good news.

10,027 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.