Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

South Passage Point Park

One year ago today I tripped over the open dishwasher and broke my hip.   Today I saw that excellent surgeon … She thinks it’s all fine… I agree but it’s not the same as it was a year and a day ago.  Probably just need stronger muscles.  We, along with the ortho resident, had a discussion about rowing my rowing boat at the island which I haven’t rowed since the summer of 2019….but I hope to when we go back….if I can figure out how to get in and out of it safely.   We will have to be creative. 

The blip is the little park next to the rowing center where we use to row in our neigborhhod( just off the the right) and now where we often walk.   A few months ago a chain link fence went up to keep people out due to “concrete blocks falling off the freeway bridge overhead”.  !     Which can’t be dealt with for “ 2 years”.   Recently this more elegant permanent fence with sunken posts was erected.   I’m  wondering why it’s not dangerous to be walking on the sidewalk as well .. ?   … I’ve yet to see any chunk of concrete on the ground.   Huge wind out there today around the corner.   Rowing now would be crazy.   "Cheshiahud" is the indigenous name of the "trail" that circumnavigates Lake Union....6 miles 

Also Noteworthy  today is how the rain turned to sun soon after the window washers were here for the condo windows….. I love sparkly windows in and out.  And…. I managed to order my 12th blip book from Blurb with a good discount.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.