Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

New road. New hip.

Progress on the new road and bridge which will open sometime.
Putting that picture because I couldn’t bear to look at the extra which is where I ended up late afternoon today.   The ER at University Hospital .   After tripping over an open dishwasher door and falling on my hip.  New hip tomorrow.   I am so depressed I could almost not write or post anything but it’s something to do.... not sure I’ll sleep and it’s almost midnight...  horrid day.   H’s brother and sister in law arrived for dinner after driving from CO in 2 days.   Fortunately the dinner was all made and those 3 could eat it.   But we had plans for the next 2 days which will go to waste.but perhaps I’ll get a chance to see them.   And we’re worried about another family members health.    Tempted to turn off comments as I don’t know about any comments tomorrow.    I just don’t know ...am I supposed to never leave the bedroom to be safe...?? Pretty miserable in Seattle.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.