Almost, biopsy chimp

I love a good fact!  This could be a good quiz question - just need to remember it!  

My first act of the day was to check the promised database fix! What a relief - all back to normal!  So I could follow up with the good news to everyone and had a far more productive day after that. Instead of chasing down alternative sources for people I actually got on with the work I had planned.

I had some work to do with our decolonising the law curriculum group and was also prepping for some library research cafes we want to run in the new term.  I had signed up for a primary sources webinar in the afternoon which sounded great from the sign up info but was very disappointing. I multi tasked through it for a but but then bailed and got on with something more productively.

I actually found Leo revising when I got home as he has a mock on Thursday.  His homework and revision usually all happens invisibly so that I never actually believe he is doing it, but somehow it always gets done.  He will do exams for real next summer so this is a good sign!

I picked Ian up from the station later in the evening. He said it had been boiling hot in London and no sign of the torrential downpours we had here. Typically I had managed to get caught in them on both my trips from car to office and vice versa at the start and end of the day.

In my last meeting I could see the sky darkening and was hoping I would just manage to escape before it really got going - but no luck so I sloshed my way to the car and was damp all the way back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.