Wet

It was so wet today that I called Mum to say I wasn’t going to pop over.  I even took a photo through the window at 4:15pm showing a grey sky with just a hint of light, then realised the rain had actually stopped, so went out onto the balcony and took the shot from a slightly different angle.  As the rain had stopped we popped across the road to see Mum, who was very pleased to have some company for a while.  As we left at 5:15pm the sky had changed completely, so I took another photo.  Then, just before 6pm, I liked the look of the clouds so took yet another photo.  Today’s blip, obviously, is of the changing sky.

There are 9,091 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 7,981 compared to 7,533 last Thursday. The number of people in hospital is 411, including 12 in ICU. Another 5 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 1,022 and the seven-day rolling average to 16.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.