Grey, dreary and damp …… again

It’s been Grey, dreary and damp again today, with not a breath of wind and a temperature hovering around 20degC. I had a phone consult with my doctor just after 9am.  Basically, surgery isn’t an option and, even if it were, the risk of being paralysed would probably be high, so the only option left is to take a painkiller for neuropathic pain.  Whilst I don’t like taking medications, it seems I have no choice if I want to stay active and relatively pain-free.

I stayed in most of the day doing household chores, catching up with a few emails and getting on with the work I do at this time of the month. I popped over to see Mum late afternoon and she seemed quite chirpy, although not happy at having to have RAT tests for three days after returning from her short sojourn in hospital.

Not having had an opportunity to take a blip today, I decided to take a photo of a cyclamen that my sister and brother-in-law gave Mum for Mother’s Day, along with the two cup and saucer sets potted up with little plants that Mum was given by her retirement village at the Mother’s Day Afternoon Tea. A bit of an emergency blip, but it will have to do.

There are 9,570 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 8,024, compared to 7,533 last Wednesday. The number of people in hospital is 425, including 9 in ICU. Another 32 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 1,017 and the seven-day rolling average to 17.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.