LAST CELEBRATION

I think not…I like to make my birthday last…

We got packed and went into town to squeeze out the last bit of our ticket value!!! It finished at 11:14!!
#got on to do the Hill Tram again…with the plan to get off at the top for breakfast but this driver wouldn’t let anyone disembark….think the other driver was breaking the rules. So an hour later we ended up where we’d started!!! :))))
#we walked up to the cathedral…we only had 20 mins and although it wasn’t expensive it didn’t look beautiful like many so…
# we moved onto this one the birth place of St Anthony…the saint of lost property…I did ask him to find my lost youthful knees :)))
#then we had a late breakfast early lunch in the main square…it was windy but the sun kept trying to come out.
#the glimpse of home…..I got assisted travel home but to be honest it was such a faff…I told them I could walk up a few steps as I had a hand rail…but no I got a lift in a cherry picker up-to the door….:))) slightly embarrassing. Then at Gatwick where I wanted it …no one came…so I walked but we did get through passport control quickly.
We all got the train together but parted at our station….what a fabulous trip with 2 of my favourite people…lots of memories…lots of laughs…next celebration please…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.