TODAYS THE DAY

well it was…I’m on a catch up!!!

Up and out early to catch the 9:00 train in Sintra….a 40 min trip away from Lisbon.
#We got a tour bus up to the Peña Palace. Sadly the weather was very cloudy but it meant the crowds were not too bad at all. apparently in the summer it’s heaving!! It was a long but interesting walk around. So glad we got the courtesy bus too.
#a tourist pose!!! Everyone was at it :))
# then we walked to the Moorish Castle…a lot of climbing over very uneven rocks but I made it to 1 of the tallest towers. (despite being on crutches I realised I have my Mum’s bloody minded determination!!)
#photo from Sintra central looking up at the castle.
#we had a lovely meal at the centre after walking around the little streets. It’s not a big place but has some impressive buildings.
We got the train back and decided to hit the town to continue the birthday celebrations …sadly the town was asleep!!!! Very strange…we did find the Pina Colada stall!!!

So up early and home early on my birthday!!! But we had a fabulous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.