A lovely summer day

Today I went to visit a friend in Oxshott and we took our dogs for a walk. This photo was taken as we went along a path between fields en route to a garden centre cafe for lunch. No one else about and hardly any buildings in view. 
 We deliberately avoided ponds so that Libby did not go in but….she found a ditch with very little water but lots of smelly black mud!! So when I got home I needed to give her a very thorough bath and hose down…it may need to be repeated tomorrow as the mud was really dried on. 
As it was warm I then decided to wash the roof of my car ( a soft top so I do that myself) before taking it to the car wash. The light came on to tell me I needed a service in 29 days or 8800 miles…….looks like I’ve not done much mileage this year! So I’ve booked a service and MOT and tomorrow will get the tyres checked as I noticed one has a small tear.

My friend has kindly agreed to have Libby to stay with her for a few days in July when we go away. She has not been to kennels for over 8 years so I do not think it would be very nice for her now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.