Why no white flowers?

Today I went to a local Garden centre with the aim of buying some white flower plants…..hydrangeas or Osteospurmum or/ and busy lizzies. 
There were many pink hydrangeas…hence the photo. Some lovely Osteospurmum in red, orange, yellow, pink and purple….but no white. All the busy lizzies were coloured and rather tatty looking. So no purchases for me as having a small garden I like to keep the colours to just pink and white in the summer and I already have three pink hydrangeas! 

I also visited four shops selling bathrooms, or parts of, to pick up catalogues and do research for my daughter who is having a new shower room installed soon. That took ages so I can see why she has not had time to do this!
Now to look through them and use an online planning tool to check everything will fit as it’s a small space.

Rain on and off all day but good for the garden and allotment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.