Another day another outdoor bistro!

Until I test negative we have our coffee outside when we go out for a walk.
This morning Stephen drove us to Lichfield to have a walk in Beacon Park and a coffee at their Bistro.
As it happened we sat there for ages just chatting. That meant I had two coffees!
The sun chased away the early mist and clouds by mid morning.
It has been a sparkly sunshiny day, with sharp shadows and blue sky. (Photo in extras)
We came home for lunch and then I found I had enough energy to do some weeding in the middle bed. We’d picked up some plants from a garden centre on our way home.
I had some spaces where I lost a couple of perennials during the winter.
(I’d already sown two packets of Calendula seeds yesterday afternoon)
I enjoyed grubbing about and actually unearthed a rather large beetle who was as surprised as me!
Not a type I’d seen before so I will look it up later.
He buried himself again very quickly!
So I took care not to dig him up again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.