Into the Woods

I spent the morning volunteering with the Path Group working in the Black Spout Woods. I was on "lopping" duty - getting rid of branches and brambles encroaching on the path whilst others worked on improving new installed steps and installing drainage channels. There is something rather satisfying  about working alongside others in a common endeavour. 

Later in the afternoon we headed over to Kinclaven Woods. Reports on twitter suggested that the bluebells would be approaching their best and indeed they were with swathes and swathes of purple every where you looked. However I found it difficult to capture the sheer scale  of and the depth of colour. The woods also have some mighty trees and I was taken by this pair.  

I also spotted a squirrel but sadly it was a grey one, the first time I've seen one in Perthshire. I have duly reported it. 

In today's other news I also earned the Level 2 trophy in the Duolingo Gaelic Course. Yey me ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.