Unexpected

This morning... George was meant to go to RDA. I had him loaded in less than a minute but by the time I got to the back to do up the bum bar, he was backed out at speed. This happened 3 times. Then he lost the will to load at all. 45 minutes later and several tricks tried, my cool exterior was starting to show my inner frustration and it wasn't worth taking it any further.

Instead of wasting my whole morning, I loaded up Red and wondered where me might go for a small adventure. A quick call to a friend and we headed to Sandwick to meet her for a hack out. 

It was marvelous, as was the weather, the company and the route. 

Today has been bloody sweltering... 19 whole degrees!! *melt*

More horses and dog duties followed by a night home with Gorgeous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.