Picking up the pieces

Today has been slightly easier.   

Gorgeous and I managed a nice plod out on George and Jeepers. We finished up on the beach having a couple of lovely canters. I was expecting Jeepers to be pretty explosive today but he was a good lad.

A walk with Sigyn at Brodger where plenty of bunnies spiked her interest and had her wandering further from us than yesterday.

A stop in to see Mumpy & Pawpee. I am relieved to finally be able to talk about Talisker without breaking down, rather appreciate the things that he did and the people he touched... Still making me proud, bless him.

Back home I sat in the garden with Sigyn a while. She's been reluctant to stray from the back door but this afternoon she sat with me a while near Talisker. She even went and had a good sniff around the spot he is buried then came back for a cuddle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.