Up and Over

What a day!

I was away in the car about 08:30 and starting my hike in Pitlochry just before 10:00. 

16km (10 miles) and 5 hours later I was back at the car, a sore and sweaty mess. But it was a lot of fun, and I picked great weather for it. The route goes up over Bealach na Searmoin* from town (90 minutes, uphill all the way) and then back along the banks of the River Garry via Killiecrankie. 

My heart, lungs and everything from the hips down (except you-know-what) got a massive workout. And I am still here to tell the tale. 

25,000 steps, for what it is worth. Of course that does not reflect the lung bursting climb.  

I was craving a beer at the end, but had the drive home to think about. 

The Blip is the view up towards the bealach from the Killiecrankie side. The Extra shows the riverside part of the route. 



*Pass of the Sermon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.