Dumfries House Estate

It was such a lovely day for a walk and no jacket needed. My first stop in the estate was the Coach House Cafe and then suitably fortified I set out on my walk.

Here are some of the structures I walked across, through and round .....
The Chinese Bridge opened to the public in 2017
The Avenue Bridge designed by John Adams
The Lady's Well restored by skilled apprentices in 2019
The Temple Gate completed in 2016

For those who know the Heritage Park in East Kilbride I just add this wee postscript.
On my way to the M77 I drove past the loch. As I approached the roundabout that leads to the car park I noticed that two families of Greylag Geese had settled themselves on the island in the middle of the roundabout and some other adults and goslings were crossing the road to join their pals ..... quite a queue of cars on the loch side of the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.