Clematis

Montana Rubens ..........
The other one is also a Montana, but it is Elizabeth.
Both of them make up the hedge round the front garden.
The  stamen look like tiny ice-cream lollipops.

Coming in from shooting the Clematis I saw the dandelion growing through the fern
I thought it looked quite good in monochrome.

I went to photograph one of my 'experiments' and felt that it deserved to be tarted up a bit, so I put some dried flowers in it .........well, it wont hold water so it has to be dried flowers. 
It is made from a bit of Larch from a neighbours garden which some kind of (large) bugs had chewed through.
The other experiment also has bug holes in the bark - but more pin-head sized.
That is made from the Laburnum that had been lying outside the house for goodness knows how long.

I cut some more of the big hedge - as far as the cable on the hedge trimmer would let me and my back wasn't too bad to I went and got the extension lead to do some more ........ and nothing!
After various tests it transpires that the 'thermal cut out switch' is goosed .... so no more hedge cutting today. Instead I cleared up what I had cut, put it in the big builders sack and took it (and a couple of others things) to the recycling yard. Unfortunately, I had to leave the sack in a skip too ...... it was falling apart and loosing nearly as much as was in it. Well ... I have had it for over 20 years so it doesn't owe me anything.

A new extension reel has been ordered so the rest of the hedge will get its haircut in the next few days (hopefully).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.