Lala's Journal

By Lala

Bed

I think Dog likes the bed as much as B! The knees a little more easier today, but it’s been a full on day with carers, nurses, the gardener, phone calls, bed delivery and Moira calling to walk Dog! This evening I am very tired and very nervous that I won’t hear him call me in the night. I have ordered a baby monitor for going forward. 

The nurse who came discussed some of the facts (tactfully) that might affect B in the coming few weeks. None of them were pleasant, but she did say they were there to keep him pain free and comfortable. Despite the grim details, all three of us were also able to crack some jokes and laugh. As usual it is B that manages that best! 

 I received some lovely thoughtful gifts today from Moira and Suzanne which is lovely. The messages also from all sorts of people are a boost in darker moments. Some of you reading this are amongst those, so please know they are much appreciated. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.