shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

History?

No, taken today, following all the rules, but of the wonderful signals at Stirling station and their air of othertimeliness. Don't think that's really a word, but you know what I mean. I'd have left it in colour to show the blue sky if I didn't like the way mono conversion adds to the historic feel. I also found out that having skipped camera club to take photos yesterday, one of my three entries into the annual exhibition won best mono for the basic section, so I'm rather pleased! I also got a highly commended (along with a list of what needs photoshopped out) for this shot, but I got the HC because it made the judge smile, which I think is basically why it won the theme competition earlier this year with a different judge.

I backblipped yesterday, so have a look if you have time. Also, many thanks to all of you who take the time to read this journal - views on my journal just passed 100,000 in a few days less than 2 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.