Dereliction

This morning Doug and I had to be out of the house at 8.30 as we were having our house inside and outside spider proofed.  The recommended time was a minimum of 3 hours.  We had some shopping to do, we did a little tiki *, we did coffee and scone, no trouble to fill in the three hours.  The camera came with us just in case !!
Whilst I like the three landscapes in extra, I've gone for the dereliction triptych.  Why, just because I seldom do this type of  photography, I thought it had potential as a triptych.
A big change in the weather today, temperatures plummeting big time in the South Island, generally between 5 - 11 deg. 
Brrrr....we came home and promptly lit the fire.  I've not moved except to restore order to our house, I had to cover benches, tables, beds, pillows etc before the indoor areas were sprayed, so removed them and got them in the wash and out on the windy line. 
* New Zealander’s love using slang and another one in the arsenal is Tiki Tour.  All kiwis grew up using this term which is still used regularly to this day. The meaning of tiki tour is when you take the scenic route or long way to get to a destination. It is akin to taking a scenic tour of an area. 

Yesterdays Abstract entry - a close up of the one at the back ( the one in extra possibly shows better)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.