Rainie

By rainie

Maple

Its been overcast, and this afternoon continuous rain, not really heavy but consistant.  That of course meant no gardening for me, which is a nusiance but other indoor stuff done instead.
My Christchurch friend has asked me to send her some fantail images, I've been working on those....the ones taken yesterday and some I took down in Wanaka last year.  She wants them for her sister who loves fantails and has a wall to put them on.  Being a set of three, its important to get the tones similar.....and whats more, they don't choose a branch without annoying "stuff" in the background.  Anyhoo......
.....while doing that I've been loading photos into Flickyr.  With my pathetic internet at the moment I can only load one photo at a time, *loud sigh*.  I'll have to chew my providers ear this coming week....its only a couple of weeks back that I made a complaint !!

I never got wet getting my blip, as this maple in its strong autumn colours grows against the black boards of our house.  Easy.

Another good-ish day for Doug.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.