SMA

Not the formula milk, the RF connector.

Not exciting, but, a change from my run of bridges and buildings :-)

Thursday went on jobs which could be done in the dry so this is a back blip.
I spent a couple of hours drilling holes in the motorhome roof and fitting an external antenna so we can have more reliable WiFi.  I might blip the roof mounted bits when I've had a chance to tidy up the sealant/adhesive :-)

The rest of the indoor unit is in the extra.  It is really just a mount for a Huawei MiFi router with a USB power supply from the motorhome's 12v supply and an interface for the cables from the antenna.

First impressions are that it works well.

At least with it having rained overnight I know the seals are good.

SMA connector info - for the keen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.