It's Abstract Thursday!

Today's AT theme, set by our regular host Ingeborg, is 'Mysterious' which would involve taking a shot of something either in close up or at an odd angle, so that you can't tell what it is.  I'm afraid my chosen object is not very mysterious so I've jazzed it up a bit by making 4 different coloured versions and putting them in a collage.
Our minds today were rather more on Peggy Sue, who had to be at the vets ready for a further round of blood tests by 8.30am. This time she had to be starved from 10pm yesterday and she was given twice the strength gabapentin tablets, one last night, one this morning to calm her and it worked.  She didn't require further sedation for the blood tests and we could collect her before midday.  Tomorrow or Monday we'll find if she has diabetes or not but the odds on are that she does..
This afternoon I finally made it to see the lovely B for a mani and pedi.  She only works the one day a week in the salon now so I hadn't been for a shocking 3 months.  It is lovely to have my hands and my feet especially properly dealt with and the bright coral gel polish is rather nice too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.