Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Election Eve

I voted today.  I had intended to vote tomorrow but will be travelling now and leaving Newy early and probably not getting back until close to close of polling booths.  Best not risk it and I am not keen on absentee voting.

I was surprised at how many people were also voting and the number of people outside offering assistance to voters.  If you look closely is that not Pauline Hanson in the background.  Well it's hard to tell the real Pauline from a  cardboard cutout isn't it.  (I am sorry if I have offended anyone there, I don't generally get involved in politics).  And while I am offending people I rather liked the posters in the first extra.

I was completely baffled by the woman with the blue wig inside the pre poll area (second extra).  Mama smurf?  No, I just don't get it.  I will be so glad when this election is over. I am sick to death of the advertising and campaigns and even got another text message from the UAP.  Hopefully there will be a good outcome although what's on offer seems pretty mediocre.

And finally, I keep forgetting to post it but I met Gus and Chris again at the dog training grounds on Wednesday.  Gus is the golden retriever whose life was saved by the vet who refused to euthanase him.  He really is a big gorgeous boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.