Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Ivy House

This house is in Murrurundi on the main street (New England Hwy) but I have taken it from a side view.  Looking at it closely it looks almost completely covered in Ivy.  I wonder what that is doing to the house.

The purpose of the visit to Murrurundi was to attend a memorial service of a man who was well loved in local community and was deeply involved in a number of events including King of the Ranges Stockman Challange (More here). 

We passed the polling booth at the RSS and AILA Hall (Returned Sailors', Soldiers' and Airmen's Imperial League of Australia).  Quite a different crowd attending to my experience yesterday as we were in horse country.  The first extra shows a more typical style of dress of the Murrurundi voters.  I did not see any democracy sausages on offer but there was a  raffle of a trailer of chopped wood available.  The only competition for placards on the outside for the encumbered National Party member (Barnaby Joyce) was a Greens party candidate.


It's been a long day and I am completely cream crackered so I will say night night sleep tight and I will catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.