Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Flying High No:2

I have had a great time going through the images that I managed to capture yesterday during my visit to Mt Wilson for the Aerial Photography Workshop with Gary Hayes.  I couldn’t resist putting this one up as I’m really quite proud of it.  The colours are incredible and it’s astonishing to see the clarity.  The Hasselblad camera that’s mounted on the Drone is exceptional and I learnt a lot about the functionality of it which is all controlled from a screen that at times can be a few hundred metres away from the Drone.  

People often laugh at me when I’m still trying to get my head around how a Fax Machine works, so you can imagine how mind blowing it is to try and work out how such a tiny instrument can take images with such clarity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.