For flower Friday

This the view from my kitchen window. The rose needs some if the dead flower heads cutting off now and I may do that later today.
Gym first thing followed by the obligatory coffee to recover.
Then I tramped the pharmacies to find some cosmocol because boots said they could not get it. Supergrug had 1 box and said they couldn’t order any more. I might order online in a couple of days  to get another box. Failing that it will be back to the doctors.
Then I had one of those dreaded eye exams where  they put drops in your eyes to be able to take a picture. That was at 1 pm and i am still struggling to see when it gets very bright. Sunglasses help a bit. You feel a bit silly wearing them when it’s dull and raining but as the pupils are so big the light hurts them..
Finished sewing the bunting and started on the table runner.
Made the coronation chicken this morning and now it’s in the freezer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.