1bluebell

By 1bluebell

dragonfly

an early start to the day as I started to clean the church kitchen. After cleaning the fridge out and throwing some stuff away , cleaning 1 wall and the top of the cupboards halfway round the kitchen I lost the will to live. So i picked up the surplus Greggs of which I froze 12 pies and took the rest to the community fridge. We had a coffee in costa and then went back to the fridge to see Rima as my foodiverse app is not working for me. after lunch we took the bus to Bushy park and had a wander.we walked up the protected area of the Skylarks but didnt see or hear any. Waling back to the woodland garden something sparkly caught my eye. It was this dragonfly which I thing was newly hatched and drying its wings. Had a coffee in the newly refurbished Pheasantry and then caught the bus home. 
It was a lovely afternoon with good com[any too (hubby)home and eating a meal having consumed a small glass of Ice wine. WE will get more next month when we go to Canada

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.