pipflash1

By pipnat51

Yellow Rose

Well this afternoon the weather has been much better than in the morning. A lot more sunshine whilst grey and raining on and off before lunch.But what can we do about it? Nothing of course, just make the most of it.

I've spent a lot of time today on the computer sorting out stuff which needed doing, including organising and clearing out photos which have built up over the last couple of months. 

We take too many pictures these days with our digital cameras whereas in the old days, using film, I think we were much more considered in what we took. More costly too and because of that I think we also spent more time getting our camera settings right. Also no Photoshop either to rescue us.

Much as I still love film cameras I know that I could never go back to those days and neither would I want to spend all that time in the darkroom with all the associated paraphernalia and those smelly chemicals. Sitting in front of a computer screen definitely shades it for me.

The photo is one of our climbing roses edited in Photoshop to blur the background.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.