Hello, William!

Nobody should suggest that we're not patient. We put two lots of seeds in this trough last spring: sweet Williams and night scented stock. Both sprouted in good numbers, and we enjoyed the night scented stocks in abundance in midsummer last year. They died back, obviously, and now the Sweet Williams are just about to flower. I think if I cut the stems we could have quite an abundance there. Fingers crossed, anyway. I love all the stuff related to the balcony garden at this time of the year.

I must confess I haven't been beyond the confines of the building today. The furthest I went was the street to do the recycling. I've had a busy and mostly successful day of writing, interspersed with a few domestic bits and pieces, as one can manage when working from home. When I was home on Tuesday and in a meeting all day, I managed to wash every bit of bedding I could lay my hands on, including a mattress protector, a duvet and three pillows. They all had to be stashed away again today ;-)

One thing and another, we've decided to have a quick night away tomorrow. However, we cannot get away too early as our sofa bed might finally be delivered at lunchtime. That is, if you believe the people who've organised it. Alternatively, it will be taken away again, having already made two trips here.... As you know, we still await our lift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.