Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Super Limo

Yesterday, G did a rundown of all our "engagements" today, and I could tell she was unhappy that we had ended up with four. Fortunately, I managed to reschedule the evening drive on MBR Boulevard (the one we couldn't complete on Monday as the lights were off).

So I woke in the morning to a message from Diane asking if we could postpone our mall walk. She'd had a sleepless night. That left us with just two things for today, so after a relaxed morning, we set out to Mercato Mall to buy a one-metre long pizza to take to Patrick and Alexandra.

They'd never seen one before and loved it! We haven't seen P&A for ages, so we stayed and had a good catch-up. We had to leave around 4 PM, as the Bible Kids' Club had their last Zoom meeting. That went well too.

I spent some of the evening editing the pictures in the last album that's left (17th March). I've got to stay focused and finish this little project. I have to say it is great to see the EXPO 2020 pictures after all these weeks. There is much that is forgotten - life takes over. I'm so glad we took the pictures, annoying as it is at the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.