Lisbon Artists

Mike kindly dropped me and my case near the guesthouse where I'm staying, before he parked the car in an open air carpark near here (so I can access it to put my case on Monday), and went off to the airport. I waited in a café until the owner kindly texted to say I could have the room early.

Spent most of the rest of the day walking down Avenida Almirante Reis, stopping wherever I wanted for as long as I wanted, admiring the mix of beautiful Art Nouveau and crumbling buildings and the rich variety of people and languages - don't think I've ever seen such a mix before, and rarely did I hear European Portuguese (plenty of Brazilian). 

Stopped to watch a street artist, Giovanni and his two helpers, who were working in a very cramped space (extra) on what I think will be a sea scene.

Gratefuls:
- above all, that all the family got safely to Ju and Tom's new house, ready to drive to the wedding tomorrow, and for them FTing for me to be a part of it
- my comfy little room, and the Portuguese couple who run the guesthouse being so kind
- finding some charity shops, mainly clothes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.