Seeds and Nectarines

Only planted this tree this year, and already a few nectarines... let's see if they actually ripen. Loved the floating seeds.

Took more photos today on my short walk to the Lake than on any of the days in the Algarve; I do think you take better photos of places you know and have learnt to love. Summer has really arrived, it's been hot today, the flowers are all drying up, everything is going yellow and crunchy again. Mourão had a bad fire while we were away; five firemen were injured when the wind changed. I know it's been cold and wet in the UK, but don't be jealous of our dry heat, it's not easy.

Quite sad to see the sky full of vapour trails again... but I know that's hypocritical because I'd love so many folk, and especially our family, to fly out here again. Well, coming by ferry or train or driving would be even better, but that's hard at the moment. 

Gratefuls:
- had my first vaccine, yay! Astra-Zeneca; second one on 12th August. So far, haven't noticed any reaction...
- fun FT with Julia in Manchester and me in the car in Reguengos, watching Zion slashing his axe and sword about
- Mike measuring up and ordering the poles to make more shade around the house

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.