Mother's Day planter

Renata brought this beautiful planter for me when they came over last week, a late Mother's Day gift. The weather hasn't been too kind to it, but so far it's doing okay.  I love the variety of plants and their colours. First chance I've had to get a decent photo of it! 
Extra: the garlic is doing okay too. Cucumber seedlings died, tomato and zucchini seedlings not doing well. The couple of rows of onions that I planted awhile ago have sprouted and are looking good. I planted some flower seeds today and hopefully they'll sprout. The weather's looking okay for the next few days, although it's still around 8 degrees overnight. I'm going to plant more onions tomorrow and maybe kale, but I think I'll wait until next week to plant other veggie seeds. A few days isn't going to make much difference.  Patience, Nanzy, patience!   
A busy day catching up on a few things after the power outage that lasted about 38 hours. Thank goodness it came back on overnight. Those hydro guys must have been working in the dark! So thankful for them and the work they do.
Must try to catch up on blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.