Revived!

Our tree peony took a hard hit losing several limbs when we had new siding put on the house a few years ago.  You'd never know it today.  I couldn't fit it all into one picture.

Extra #1:  another first:  cuckooflower

Extra #2...yellow iris, pawpaw tree flowers, frog, turtle

I unexpectedly went home to "Mother" aka North Chagrin Reservation, to pick up a trail ambassador backpack that I won in a drawing and some new nature cards to pass out to park guests.  Since I was already there, I decided to walk and walk and walk even though it was 82 degrees and humid.  I walked an all purpose trail, a bridle trail (NC3) and around the  big pond.  I saw a lot of different birds and flowering trees and visited the owls and the secret garden.  I met some lovely peeps and just loved my time there. 

Then I came home to find 4 cubic yards of #37 stone had been delivered and the other corner of the cement driveway cracked.  Again!  Same company!  I helped Mr Mole with his stone project (ugh!) and planted my seeds, etc. also in the heat and humidity.   We will probably move very slowly for a couple of days but we got a lot done before the rain arrives.

Thanks to Anni/BikerBear and Miranda1008 for hosting and the flowers!  Happy Friday peeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.