Here and Now

By Mole

Eastern Wood PeeWee

Thanks for your kind get well wishes.  Almost back to my normal...

folding chair
coffee
binoculars
cell phone
camera

Arrived at a wonderful birding spot at Whitesburg Preserve where I recorded sounds from a dozen or so migrants and homebodies on the Merlin Bird ID app earlier in the week.  Again today, besides the usual suspects...a Northern Flicker, Warbling Vireo, Yellow Warbler, Eastern Towhee, Purple Finch.  And this little PeeWee who kindly posed for me.  (And loud non-stop music from a home at the edge of the preserve...grrr...) After an hour of not very successful bird watching and photography,I went up into the forest to see if the wisteria was blooming.  It was not.  They keep cutting it back because it spread all over one area, so I fear we may not experience its bloom again. 

I gave a lift to a recently born turtle who was crossing the road toward the big pond. Cute little guy, huh?  Extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.