Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Who needs a camera ?

I went for a walk around Torside Reservoir in Longdendale with my friend Tom. We have known each other for 30+ years but had let it slip to occasional tweets for the last couple of years.

Those missing years just disappeared in a minute, it was like putting on a comfortable old shoe. Well for me it was, Tom was testing out some new ones so I hope they did the job.

I decided to travel light and make it a no camera walk but as soon as I saw this view I remembered I did have a camera - This is not a phone advert but it does have a cracking camera hidden in there.

We took ages to complete our walk with lots of soaking in the views, a diversion to Crowden campsite for a Blueberry Muffin ( Tom chose Raspberry and Belgian Chocolate Muffin - outrageous behaviour !) and then a soaking from the rain.

We dried off and warmed up in The Old House Tearoom - While other tearooms are available I will be going back to this one. The view across the valley is superb and on a sunny day the outside tables deserve to be used !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.