None for ages and then two on the same night

Exhibitions.
The first was put on by my friend A, in some office space in the West End. A mix of landscapes and portraits. We had a bit of a chat about the difficulty of making money as a photographer. A takes beautiful portraits of children, as well as some excellent landscapes. After that, and sadly I couldn't stay long, it was along to the other end of Princes Street for the launch of the Blipfoto/Creative Scotland See Us exhibition. The exhibition documents Scotland's creativity in 2012, using a selection of blips. Four thousand were submitted and they whittled it down to about fifty in the exhibition and about 120 in the accompanying book. Including one of mine. I can't believe it will have come into the reckoning but I feel it's very typical of my blips - theatre related and using shallow depth of field. Anyway, it was a great evening, with a bit of a speech from Joe, and a guy from Creative Scotland. Then there was some musical entertainment from a band called Star Wheel Press from Aberfeldy. So I took a few pictures, including this one. And I chatted with a few people - some I knew already, others I had only ever chatted to online on Blipfoto. A good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.