Living my dream

By Mima

Clouds

There haven’t been many clouds about today, but those that have made an appearance have been doing that thing that only clouds do: they’ve been scudding.

Scudding is a great word.

Southwesterly winds have gusted up and down all day. Happily it’s not been bad enough to deter me from working in the garden. More tree holes dug, more compost moved, and more spent veg plants pulled up. The latter included the remains of the Three Sisters and now I have a well-composted area into which I shall plant a peach tree which friends gave me recently.

As Bean and I walked this afternoon I couldn’t resist these clouds seemingly hanging over the quarry. They were scudding away from us.

Hopefully it’ll be a little less blustery tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.