Living my dream

By Mima

Kindness

We have all said it before, and we’ll all say it again. One of the things that characterises Blip is kindness.

This is the content of a parcel which arrived in my mailbox today. One of the books I knew about, the other was a complete - delightful - surprise.

Blipper EllyJay knows about my links with, and love for Orkney. She has the good fortune to live there. And she very kindly offered to send me a book about Graham Place in Stromness. What I wasn’t expecting was to receive another, about the Scuttle. What a treat. Such kindness.

Thank you EllyJay!

In other news the weather has changed to wintery today. There is snow on the tops. There’s a biting wind from the Antarctic ice. And my beanie and gloves were worn for our walk this afternoon for the first time this year.

Inevitably Bean has been invisible under a blanket curled into the tightest ball in the canine world for much of the day. Sensible dog.

I’ll be spending the evening in a book or two…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.